

Rock Island County Waste Management Agency

1504 Third Avenue, Third Floor Rock Island, Illinois 61201 Phone (309) 788-8925 • Fax (309) 793-6305 E-mail: info@ricwma.org Website: www.ricwma.org

AGENDA

ROCK ISLAND COUNTY WASTE MANAGEMENT AGENCY (RICWMA)

Tuesday, October 18, 2022, 1:00 p.m. Rock Island County Office Building, Third Floor Room 320 1504 Third Avenue Rock Island, Illinois

RICWMA Board will be held in person only with a conferencing option for the public. Board members will need to be present in the room to meet quorum requirements, or as indicated in Illinois law if a quorum of the members of a public body is physically present as required by Section 2.01, a majority of the public body may allow a member of that body to attend the meeting by other means if the member is prevented from physically attending because of (i) personal illness or disability; (ii) employment purposes or the business of the public body; or (iii) a family or other emergency. "Other means" is by video or audio conference.

Zoom meeting phone and link: +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago) Meeting ID: 870 6956 5391 Passcode: 804834 https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87069565391?pwd=NW1kN0IzVmdkWUdORFBMK0s0SjFEdz09

- 1. Introductions and Roll Call
- 2. Comments from the Public
- 3. <u>Approval of the Minutes of the September 20, 2022 Rock Island County Waste Management</u> <u>Agency Meeting</u>
- 4. Financial Reports
 - Approval of Monthly Bills
 - Status of Income and Expenses
- 5. Agency Program Reports
 - White Goods & Tires Program
 - Household Hazardous Waste Program
 - E-Waste Program
 - Scott County Landfill Tire Disposal Program
 - Website Statistics
- 6. Other Business
- 7. Other Activities
 - Staff Activities
- 8. Adjournment

NEXT MEETING: November 15, 2022

GM\sdg P:\Users\Word\Agendas\RICWMA Agenda.docx

CHAIR: Mike Waldron City of Moline

VICE-CHAIR: Brian Vyncke Rock Island County

SECRETARY-TREASURER: Louisa (Terronez) Ewert Exofficio Member Rock Island County

REPRESENTATIVES:

Curtis Morrow Village of Andalusia

Penny Mullen Village of Coal Valley

Patsy Fidlar Village of Cordova

Rhea Oakes City of East Moline

Michelle Reyes Village of Hampton

Steve Gibson Village of Milan

Wayne Oney Village of Port Byron

Missy Housenga Village of Rapids City

Randall Hurt City of Rock Island

David Smith City of Silvis

